Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Phia's Explorations

My point of view through my life experience...

EXCUSE IS THE FIRST STEP OF FAILURE

EXCUSE IS THE FIRST STEP OF FAILURE

On 10 May 2012, something triggers my mind and that is when I had this quote quoted. At that point of time, I have been hearing so much excuses from people I met every day. Most excuses that I hear are repeatedly used. What are the most common excuses used when they were late or unable to commit to the challenge given? Here’s the common excuses, “I have to go for Kenduri (wedding reception).”, “I have to send my kids to school”, and “My husband not around, I need to pick up the kids.”. Successful people they don’t give excuses, they plan ahead. Successful people don’t give excuse, they prioritize what they want to achieve in life. It is important for us to know what we want in life. After knowing what we want, next we can set our goals. Once we have our goals, we will know where we want to focus. And when we know where to focus, our chances of to achieve our goals are surely.

All you need is just one excuse to fail you. Successful people don’t give excuse and they doesn’t wait. They take chances and take initiatives.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post